GAME OVER

Some days I feel like my three year old daughter is the hardest level (the big boss) in a video game. Can I clean the mess hurricane Addie made and also simultaneously prevent her from further destruction? And go……

GAME OVER.

Even if I successfully scrub acrylic paint out of the carpet (after scrubbing expensive cleaner into it for an hour….It feels like a victory…..but I still lose, because I turn around and she has scattered toys and clothes and (crackers?) a food trail everywhere. Another hour of cleaning. Don’t get me wrong I love her, but today I wish I could duck tape her to the wall just for a five minute reprieve.

Motherhood is the most frightening and interesting hood I have ever been in.

2 thoughts on “GAME OVER

Leave a Reply

