27 pounds of pure perfection

With one single smile my heart betrayed me,

It is yours,

and it will ALWAYS be yours.

Image

I DID NOT BUY NOR DO I LIKE THAT UGLY DRESS but that smile…..

I cannot help but be so thankful for her. Ever since I went through the heartbreak of December I cannot hold babies or handle being around them long, as hard as I try, without busting into tears. I was scrolling through Facebook and saw a picture of a sweet fat faced little baby and my daughter, with such a tender heart, looks up at me and says “it’s k momma no cry” as she rubbed my face and in that moment….I realized how lucky I am. No matter how many hours I have to work and how hard it can be I have always and will always think she is worth it. Sometimes I cry because I don’t want her to feel the rejection of a family that doesn’t care to know her (In no way am I saying NONE of her family loves her but it’s a lot fewer than most) ….but I love her and in that moment I realized that was enough. It’s their loss because she is the most beautiful person I have ever met and she’s only three. I am so grateful to have her in my life for as many years as i can force her to stay. I am so proud to be her mother and to see all my love surrounding her and God’s love shining through her. I AM BEYOND BLESSED.

2 thoughts on “27 pounds of pure perfection

Leave a Reply

